All Breeds Jeep Show York, PA

This past Saturday I drove the 1941 Willys MB to the 18th annual All Breeds Jeep Show in York, PA.  the show is sponsored by PA Jeeps. This is largely a celebration of customized off road Jeeps but there are a few vintage gems scattered about.  First thing I did was pull into the short row of original military Jeeps.

ImageImage

Jeremy, owner of the early 1942 GPW, and his co-pilot Patrick were ecstatic to see another WW2 Jeep show up.  We had a great time talking WW2 Jeeps and seeing who knew who in the Jeep network.  I loved the well used appearance of their GPW.  Jeremy and Patrick even took their GPW on the off road course (doing some damage to their exhaust).  A short while later the ambulance pulled in. After a bit I set to wandering the show to see what other vintage Jeeps were in attendance.Image

If you had $350 you could purchase this CJ2A body set.  I wish I had a frame to drop this on. A short bit down the aisle from this project was a running chassis that this would have fit nicely on.

ImageImage

In the vintage Jeeps row was this beautiful 1956 Civil Defense wagon.  I have seen it at another show as well.  It is in wonderful condition and equipped quite well.ImageImage

In the Chrysler Jeep display was this project.  It is a 1962 Willys wagon mated to a 2004 Jeep chassis.  The wagon was literally taken out of the Jeep archives where it had sat since new. This makes for a practical vintage style vehicle.ImageImage

Kyle of the East Coast Willys Association (join the association please!!) brought his nice FC with a dump bed, and his M38.  I love the FCs and Kyle’s seemed the sole representative at the show. I also enjoyed finally meeting Kyle.  He is putting a great effort into creating a club for pre 1970 Jeep owners.

The final Jeep that really stood out to me was this Jeep Golden Eagle pickup.Image

This was a low mileage all original example with a Levi’s denim interior.  It stood out to me because my grandfather had a Jeep Honcho with a Levi’s interior.  I grew up with that truck traveling around New Hampshire. It had only around 33,000 miles and was amazingly rust free when we sold it back to the very ungrateful original owners.  Yep, that is one that my Dad and I kick ourselves over.

If you did not make it to the All Breeds Jeep Show I can recommend a truly vintage flat fender show coming up October 27th here in Westminster.  Visit Jeepchasm for more information.

2 thoughts on “All Breeds Jeep Show York, PA

    • Glad you like it, I am trying to get more posts up this summer, an intensely busy school and shop year did not leave much time for posting. Love the Green Jeep blog!

Leave a Reply

